Advisory & Steering Committees

Robbie Alm, Hawaiian Electric Company, Inc.
Greg Barbour, Natural Energy Laboratory of Hawai’i Authority
Will Boudra, Forest City Military Communities
Song Choi, University of Hawai'i*
Mark Fox, The Nature Conservancy
Patricia Glaza, Arsenal Venture Partners
Jacqui Hoover, Hawai’i Island Economic Development Board (MEDB) and EDAH
Ken Kelly, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Darren Kimura, Sopogy
Dawn Lippert, Energy Excelerator
June Matsumoto, Hawai'i Convention Center*
Mark McGuffie, Enterprise Honolulu*
Jeff Mikulina, Blue Planet Foundation
Sharon Moriwaki,
University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Audrey Newman, Global Island Partnership (GLISPA)
Billy Pieper, Makai Ocean Engineering
Brad Rockwell, Kaua’i Utility Island Cooperative
Commander Joelle Simonpietri, US Pacific Command (PACOM)
Jeanne Skog, Maui Economic Development Board
Jim Spaeth, US Department of Energy
Susan Tai-Kaneko, Kaua’i Economic Development Board
Randy Tanaka, Hawai'i Convention Center*

*Steering Committee

“Congratulations on a successful APCESE! You did awonderful job of pulling it all together”
Lois Hamaguchi, Honolulu Authority for Rapid Transportation (HART)
“I want to thank you all very much for your help in ensuring that our panel on the undersea electric energy cable transmission system was successful. We received numerous complimentary remarks, both personally and via email.”
Gerald A. Sumida, Carlsmith Ball LLP
“Thanks again for putting on such a great event.”
Steve Kiser, US PACOM
“Thanks for everything. TechConnect was an exceptional host, it was a pleasure meeting everyone.”
Michael Trovoto, Johnson Controls

➽ *Interest in participating in the Advisory Committee, please contact Jennifer Rocha



Partners and Supporting Organizations


Summit Produced by TechConnect, In Partnership with: CTSI, Univ. of Hawaii, Hawaii Convention Center, State of HI, Enterprise Honolulu, Global Island Partnership

About | Program | Partnering | Exhibit | Register | Contact Us | Subscribe | Site Map
© Clean Technology and Sustainable Industries Organization. All Rights Reserved.